A box of chocolates

Somewhere between the Halloweens of childhood and the Valentines of more recent memory, I decided to stop buying the requisite Raisinets, Rolos and Dove chocolates to stash on my desk and just buy the good stuff to satisfy those sugar cravings. After all, YOLO. My travels this summer have allowed me to experience many lovely boxes of sweet little chocolate delights – I love how artisan chocolate makers now experiment with unexpected and audacious  flavors, like basil and chili with sea salt. Each box adds a little splash of the element of surprise to what otherwise is the simple everyday routine, I look forward to the next one that I encounter!

neuhaus – Belgium

 

theo – Seattle, WA

EHChocolatier – Somerville, MA

Leave a Reply

