Easy like Sunday Morning

I’ve been slacking a bit on updating my blog because my desktop computer recently broke, so all I have left now is my little laptop where it is a little more difficult to load pictures/edit, etc. Alas, patience is a virtue so hopefully I’ll be able to get my desktop up soon so I can post all of the updates that I have!

Today I made green eggs and ham for breakfast – sunny side up eggs to match with a sunny Sunday morning. I bought pastured eggs from the Union Square greenmarket on Saturday and picked up some Prosciutto di Parma from Whole Foods.  This dish is very simple and quick to make – easy like Sunday morning.

1 pastured egg (or regular, if you must.)

1 slice Prosciutto di Parma

1/2 whole wheat english muffin

1 tsp of your favorite pesto

1. Cook egg sunny side  up (or any style that you prefer). I like the sunny side up because I love the rich creamy egg yolk that melts over everything and is soaked up by the english muffin!

2. Layer together from the bottom: toasted muffin half, prosciutto, egg, pesto.

3. Eat and enjoy.

Leave a Reply

