My 15 seconds of fame on the Food Network!!!!

So, back in the fall my friend R and I made plans to meet up at the Wafels and Dinges truck on a Thursday (because that’s when the truck is in midtown) and we serendipitously ended up being filmed for a Throwdown with Bobby Flay!! The day that we went was when they were filming the first segment of the show – the part where they usually try to trick the challenger to think that they are airing some new show concept that the network is putting together. The producer kept on trying to convince me that they were putting together a show about food trucks across America, but I totally called it – it was indeed a THROWDOWN! What was the recipe this time? Belgian Waffles!!

Since that day was the first time that I ever went to the Wafels truck, I opted to get the WMD – WAFFLE OF MASSIVE DELICIOUSNESS! If my memory serves me correctly, I got the liege wafel topped with spekuloos, strawberries, bananas, nutella, whipped cream, and belgian chocolate fudge. A little unhealthy for lunch? Eh … as they say, life is short, eat dessert first (or in this case, just eat dessert for the whole dang meal) Unfortunately, I didn’t have the chance to meet Bobby when they filmed my segment, but I sure got to have a mighty tasty wafel!

Behold, the WMD!!!

wOOt – I am on TV!

The episode already aired tonight – but don’t worry! There are plenty more chances to catch a replay on Food Network! (Check your local tv listings for channel information)

Here’s the link to the show information:

http://www.foodnetwork.com/throwdown-with-bobby-flay/belgian-waffles/index.html

One response to “My 15 seconds of fame on the Food Network!!!!

Leave a Reply

