It’s my birthday and I’ll blog if I want to

It’s my birthday today! Turning 23 on the 23rd – it’s my “golden year”! Here’s to another year of delicious food and fond memories – and to more timely blog entries!

This weekend I spent a lovely Saturday with friends in Brooklyn. We had brunch at one of my favorite spots in Williamsburg, Sel de Mer. I ordered my customary eggs benedict for breakfast – this version included smoked salmon on the classic english muffin, with a side of greens and home fries.

My friend M ordered the french toast, which came out light and fluffy, topped with some wonderful whipped cream and blueberries.

I am trying out these polaroids – I feel like they give a touch of vintage to my blog. Aren’t they darling?

Unfortunately, my birthday fell on a Monday this year and I had to spend the day at work. However, my day was definitely brightened by all the birthday wishes and the wonderful marbled cheesecake that my coworker S. surprised me with! After work, my friends M and T came over and we baked chocolate chip cookies!

Leave a Reply

