Craving for ramen

It seems like when summer finally starts to settle in the city, I am always in a constant state of flux between being too cold or being too hot. At the office, it seems like we keep the ac set at least 50 degrees or below – I am always freezing! Which is precisely why after a day sitting huddled in my cold cube, I was craving a hot, thick bowl of tasty ramen soup. Ippudo definitely hit the right spot – I got the modern ramen with tonkatsu broth and miso. Absolutely delicious and the perfect thing to warm me up on a July evening šŸ™‚ My friend A was visiting from DC for the day, and it was a pleasant way to spend a Wednesday evening.

p.s. Their dessert was amazing too! Green tea ice cream with mascarpone cheese – an delicious and unexpected combo of flavors.

Leave a Reply

