First cappuccino!

For my birthday this year, my wonderful boyfriend got me an espresso maker so that I could channel my inner barista and whip up espressos and cappuccinos right in my own kitchen!

Here’s the result of my first attempt – I pulled the espresso for too long so it came out a bit watery, but the milk was nice and frothy, just the way I like it 🙂

1st cappuccino

The coffee that I used was La Colombe’s Nizza roast – very smooth with a hint of caramel flavor. I topped off the cappuccino with a bit of Hershey’s caramel sauce before savoring it with the morning paper. No more $4 starbucks drinks for me!

Leave a Reply

